Sleeping with My Clothes On

I took a nap tonight.  No big deal, it happens.  I had – have – some work to do for the bowling league, so I figured I would lay down for an hour and change, get up around 9, and get down to business.  Except my phone had other ideas.

See, I don’t set the “alarm” function on my phone (at least, to this point I haven’t).  I have an iPhone, and for whatever reason, I prefer to use the “timer” option.  It’s a little quicker to set up; I just have to turn the dials and press “Start.”

Well, I set the hour dial for “1” and the minutes dial for “20.”  After it went off, I set it for 10 more minutes, kind of like a snooze alarm.  Unfortunately, I never changed the hour dial, so here I am, just waking up from my “brief” nap.  And any refreshedness (that can’t be a word) has already been replaced by frustration.

So now I’ll probably be up way too late (normal) doing stuff (not normal).  Awesome.  If the payouts are screwed up on Thursday, it’s on you, Apple.  You and your confusing-while-half-asleep timer dials.

Leave a comment